Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.2
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Amanda
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    10 September 2018
    Good professional service from the staff. Rooms are well kept and clean. Easy access to bird’s nest
    Allio
    ug

    Review score

    6.2
    6 September 2018

    Comfortable

    Friendly staff except their inability to speak English
    Min
    sg

    Review score

    5.0
    22 August 2018
    The location was not good. There is no easy access to the subway or bus service. The property in general is very aged and some renovation or uplift is desperately needed. Would not have stayed there if not for attending meetings at the convention centre.
    The room size - it was big.
    Koenraad
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yuwa
    cn

    Review score

    6.2
    20 April 2018
    The chair in the room was broken. Old facilities, and there weren’t many options in the minibar
    He lobby is quite spacious
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 April 2018
    The price of the breakfast
    The bed
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    13 March 2018

    I cannot say too strongly: avoid this hotel.

    The hotel is a very expensive one located about 10 minutes walk from the Olympic stadia. However the staff spoke minimal English and could not respond to questions such as ‘Which way is the Birds Nest?’, an internationally known feature. The staff had no knowledge of where the local subway stations were. Eventually a family member sent me a text in Chinese to show them saying ‘Do you have a map in English?’ and one was produced from a drawer. I asked for a part refund. This was refused but I was offered a free breakfast on the last morning. Their price was about twice as much as the average evening meal and was not as good as those in cheaper hotels.
    Nothing much. None of the facilities was more than the standard you would expect in a highly priced hotel. A couple of staff members were very helpful.
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ناصر
    sa

    Review score

    5.4
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Haytham
    sa

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serji
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    24 June 2018
    The bathroom is too old. The furniture too old, etc.
    close to a mall with several places to eat
    Dan
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    15 June 2018

    grossly over-rated rip-off!

    cleanliness, room furniture, ventilation, air conditioning, wifi
    nothing
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    18 May 2018

    I would not book this hotel if I go back to Beijing.

    The room smells smoke the minute I walked in. Even thought the cleaning staff did a good job cleaning the room, but the carpet was not clean as the other hotels I've stayed at the same price range. Perhaps it was just old. Some of the staff members at the front desk were very reluctant to help me. We asked for a taxi the evening before we left, and the staff even told us it would be about 100 yuan to the airport. But when we got on the car the next morning, we realized that it was not a taxi, but a car service. It cost us 200 yuan to get there. We felt cheated.
    The bed was comfortable. Two of the staff members were nice, but the rest were not as friendly and helpful.
    Daniela
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    17 May 2018

    Not worth the money.

    The staff was not very friendly. They denied simple requests such as room change providing only a standardized answer. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The carpets in the room were very dirty and it looks like the hotel is in need of a major renovation.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    15 May 2018

    Disappointing.

    The non-smoking rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. That was my case as well as the case of my three co-workers. The staff was indifferent, and the location was isolated. Except for the Olympic Village, it is not a walkable area.
    Not much, frankly.
    Sung Shin
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniil
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian Jelev
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews