Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.2
Value
6.5

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yuwa
    cn

    Review score

    6.2
    20 April 2018
    The chair in the room was broken. Old facilities, and there weren’t many options in the minibar
    He lobby is quite spacious
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 April 2018
    The price of the breakfast
    The bed
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    13 March 2018

    I cannot say too strongly: avoid this hotel.

    The hotel is a very expensive one located about 10 minutes walk from the Olympic stadia. However the staff spoke minimal English and could not respond to questions such as ‘Which way is the Birds Nest?’, an internationally known feature. The staff had no knowledge of where the local subway stations were. Eventually a family member sent me a text in Chinese to show them saying ‘Do you have a map in English?’ and one was produced from a drawer. I asked for a part refund. This was refused but I was offered a free breakfast on the last morning. Their price was about twice as much as the average evening meal and was not as good as those in cheaper hotels.
    Nothing much. None of the facilities was more than the standard you would expect in a highly priced hotel. A couple of staff members were very helpful.
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duo
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    30 December 2017

    Excellent facility but bad service

    The check in desk is unfriendly. I was given a standard room with twin beds. When I complained, I was told that was what I booked, or what they've been informed by Booking.com. I was very upset. Although I was later reallocated into a 1 extra large bed room, I was accused of wrong booking and received no apology from the check-in desk. Another surprising aspect is that there's no hotel directory book in the room. I'm pretty sure they've not checked the room closely to realize it's gone missing.
    Gen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dominic
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 December 2017
    Brazilian restaurAnt was amazing great food !
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    30 November 2017

    Better value for money elsewhere

    Terrible shower, staff not knowledgeable about tourist questions, barely knows English if at all.
    Convenient location.
    salvatore
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHiRL3Y
    de

    Review score

    2.9
    29 November 2017

    uncomfortable and not worth the mongy

    the hotel is very old and lack of well maintenance. The bed is very small and uncomfortable. In the elevator area, there is full of smoking smell even though I chose to stay in a non-smoking zone. It is really far away from satisfaction for a room over 150 USD per night without breakfast. The hotel is far away from metro station and city center as well. Not recommended!
    staff in help desk and luggage desk are very responsible and nice.
    Boaz
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dan
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    15 June 2018

    grossly over-rated rip-off!

    cleanliness, room furniture, ventilation, air conditioning, wifi
    nothing
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    18 May 2018

    I would not book this hotel if I go back to Beijing.

    The room smells smoke the minute I walked in. Even thought the cleaning staff did a good job cleaning the room, but the carpet was not clean as the other hotels I've stayed at the same price range. Perhaps it was just old. Some of the staff members at the front desk were very reluctant to help me. We asked for a taxi the evening before we left, and the staff even told us it would be about 100 yuan to the airport. But when we got on the car the next morning, we realized that it was not a taxi, but a car service. It cost us 200 yuan to get there. We felt cheated.
    The bed was comfortable. Two of the staff members were nice, but the rest were not as friendly and helpful.
    Daniela
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    17 May 2018

    Not worth the money.

    The staff was not very friendly. They denied simple requests such as room change providing only a standardized answer. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The carpets in the room were very dirty and it looks like the hotel is in need of a major renovation.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    15 May 2018

    Disappointing.

    The non-smoking rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. That was my case as well as the case of my three co-workers. The staff was indifferent, and the location was isolated. Except for the Olympic Village, it is not a walkable area.
    Not much, frankly.
    Sung Shin
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniil
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian Jelev
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews